Wi-Fi 6 explained

Wi-Fi 6 explained

29 November 2018

Recently Wi-Fi Alliance® introduced Wi-Fi 6 as the industry designation for products and networks that support based on 802.11ax technology. Wi-Fi 6 is part of a new naming approach by Wi-Fi Alliance that provides users with an easy-to-understand designation:

  • Wi-Fi 6 to identify devices that support 802.11ax technology

  • Wi-Fi 5 to identify devices that support 802.11ac technology

  • Wi-Fi 4 to identify devices that support 802.11n technology

As announced, key benefits of Wi-Fi 6 technology include:

  • Higher data rates
  • Increased capacity
  • Good performance in dense environments
  • Improved power efficiency

Wi-Fi CERTIFIED 6™ certification is coming in 2019. IUNGO network is willing to adopt this new technology as soon as possible, to ensure faster speeds.